Why is a kahoot locked? How can I unlock it?

Kahoot! For Business allows teams to work on kahoots collaboratively. While multiple people can edit a kahoot, only one person can edit a kahoot at a time.

If for any reason the admin decides someone else needs to edit the kahoot, they can unlock the kahoot by using the dropdown menu to the right of the locked kahoot and select Unlock.

Once unlocked, the kahoot can be edited by others. The person who was editing will not be able to save what the changes they made.


Feedback and Knowledge Base