Ideas

What would make Kahoot! more awesome?

(thinking…)

Enter your idea and we'll search to see if someone has already suggested it.

If a similar idea already exists, you can support and comment on it.

If it doesn't exist, you can post your idea so others can support it.

Enter your idea and we'll search to see if someone has already suggested it.

• Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. Please give us an option to create folders for Kahoots seperated by themes or classes

As a teacher I truly need folders to separate my Kahoots by course. It is to disorganized the way it is. I joined for the upgrade thinking it would allow me this feature, but it did not.

3 votes
    Sign in Sign in with Kahoot!
    Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

28 comments  ·  Managing Kahoots  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. Broadcast Capabilities

I oversee multiple resorts and use Kahoot as part of our trivia games for resort guests. I would like to speak to someone about the possibility of broadcasting Kahoot games through our resort in room channel so that guests can play from the comfort of their room with the game on their televisions and use their personal device as their "buzzer".

3 votes
    Signed in as (Sign out)

1 comment  ·  Playing Kahoots  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

Hi Bill!

This might be something you could do by launching a playlist (https://support.kahoot.com/hc/en-us/articles/115002305108-Make-a-playlist-of-kahoots) that’s streamed over your channel’s live video stream.

You’d also probably want both “Automation” game options turned on (https://support.kahoot.com/hc/en-us/articles/115016055107-What-are-the-game-modes-and-game-options-available-in-live-kahoots-)

This sort of commercial use would also require you have at least one Kahoot! Pro or Enterprise License (https://kahoot.com/businesses/pricing/)

3. External feed